If your purchased number is no longer required, then it can be deleted/removed from the Darbird account.
To delete a number, follow the below steps:
- Navigate to number tab on the Darbird dashboard.
- Select the numbers that you would like to remove
- Click on Delete number and confirm.
Once a number is canceled/Removed, the number is reserved for 15 days. Post that, the numbers are returned to the carriers and we will not be able to retrieve it back.
If the number was accidentally canceled, please contact us for help. We can check with the number procurement team internally and try to get the number back to your account, subject to availability.